My Magic Erasers (How I saved over $92!)

The magic is in the eraser!

The magic is in the eraser!

Magic Erasers are good for LOTS of things!  Once I got my hands on one and realized the magic it does I HAD to know what makes them work!  Was it a chemical or a natural ingredient?  Was it something I could produce a whole lot cheaper than I could buy?

The secret behind these is a material called melamine foam. This foam activates when it comes in contact with water.  There are no harsh chemicals.  Melamine foam is like a really super fine sandpaper.

Melamine foam erasers work well; but on surfaces that are painted, polished or easily scratched, they might work a little too well. The package recommends you test the eraser on a small, preferably unnoticeable, portion of whatever you’re looking to clean before you dive on in.

They also warn not to go rubbing it on your skin because it could cause an injury like rug burn.

 

Now I’ve told you about the magic inside the eraser, let me tell you the money magic aspect of this whole deal!

 

Normally you could buy a 2 pack at a discount retailer like Walmart for $1.97.  If your like me, you have a TON of stuff that would benefit from a Magic Eraser!  Hubcaps, tile grout, wall marks, oven and RANGE HOOD (Those things are a real pain to clean without an eraser!), toilet (Cut up an eraser and let it sit in your toilet overnight.), grass stains on my shoes, use to remove rust from most surfaces, the list goes on and on!  With all the things I use them on $1.97 for two of them is going to rack up quite a large bill.  I found a deal for 100 of them!  You don’t get the fancy box with the bald guy on it or anything but you do get 100 regular sized erasers wrapped in a LARGE plastic package for ONLY $6.69.  PLUS shipping is FREE!

If you do the math; going to Walmart and buying 50 packages (100 erasers) at $1.97 each you’d spend $98.50 plus tax and who knows how much gas to get there and back.  If you buy it through my link you’ll spend $6.69 and never even have to worry about the price of gas!  About a week later they will arrive at your doorstep, saving you over $91.81.

100 Magic Erasers!

 

Leave a Reply

